Skip to content
BankReconciler

ReconArt pricing and a lower-cost alternative for smaller finance teams

ReconArt does not publish a price. It sells annual subscriptions by edition, starting at 25 million transactions a year, plus a fixed 60 or 80 hour implementation, all quoted after a demo. If you reconcile a few bank accounts for one company or a few dozen clients, BankReconciler covers that from $49 a month with prices on the page.

Finance director reviewing a printed software quote next to a laptop and calculator

What ReconArt publishes about its pricing

ReconArt's plans page lists editions and what each covers, but no dollar amounts. Every edition is an annual subscription that includes support, maintenance and two major releases a year with no upgrade fees. Implementation is sold as a fixed-scope package of 60 or 80 hours using a train-the-trainer approach, and ReconArt says subscription and implementation costs are set out up front in the quote.

Edition What it covers Volume
EssentialsTransaction matching, exceptions management, process automation and reports25 million transactions a year
PlusEssentials plus balance sheet reconciliation and certification at period end50 million transactions a year
CertifyPeriod-end balance sheet reconciliation and certification with approval workflow and audit trailNot stated
CloseTwo or more financial close modules: certification, task management, variance analysis, journal entriesNot stated
EnterpriseSeparate edition for very high volume processingMarketed at over 1 million transactions a minute

Those figures come from ReconArt's own site at the time of writing. Independent trackers such as ERP Research confirm the same picture: no list price, edition-based licensing, and pricing that is quoted per deployment. That is normal for this category. Most account reconciliation platforms built for banks and large finance teams sell the same way.

What drives a ReconArt quote

Four things move the number in quote-based reconciliation software, and ReconArt is no exception.

Edition and modules. Essentials covers transaction matching. Balance sheet certification, task management and variance analysis sit in higher editions or the Close bundle. A team that only needs bank reconciliation should say so plainly, or the quote will include certification workflows nobody asked for.

Transaction volume. The tiers start at 25 million transactions a year. That is roughly 70,000 a day. A regional bank, a payment processor or a retailer with thousands of stores can get there. A distributor with a few operating accounts and a lockbox processes a small fraction of it.

Users and roles. Preparer, reviewer and approver roles are the point of a certification workflow, and seats are a normal pricing lever.

Implementation. The 60 or 80 hour package covers configuring data sources, matching rules and training your administrators. It is a one-time cost on top of the subscription, and it is where the calendar time goes.

Questions to ask before you sign

If ReconArt is on your shortlist, these questions make quotes from different vendors comparable:

  • Is the implementation package included in year one or invoiced separately, and what happens to hours not used?
  • Which edition is the minimum for bank reconciliation alone, and what does it cost at our real annual volume?
  • How many named users are included, and what does a reviewer-only seat cost?
  • Is the price locked for a multi-year term, and what is the renewal cap?
  • Who builds the bank and ERP data feeds, and is a change to a bank file format a support ticket or a paid change?

Ask for at least one competing quote. Quote-based pricing is negotiable, and a second number on the table is the simplest leverage you have.

ReconArt and BankReconciler side by side

The two products reconcile bank accounts, and there the overlap ends. ReconArt is a configurable platform for high-volume matching across many data sources and for the whole balance sheet close. BankReconciler does one thing: match the bank statement to the ledger, list what does not tie, and hand back the report, for businesses and the firms that keep their books.

Question ReconArt BankReconciler
Built forBanks, payment companies, insurers, retail, travel, manufacturingSmall and midsize businesses, bookkeepers and accounting firms
ScopeBank, card, AP/AR, securities, intercompany, balance sheet certification, close managementBank and credit card statements against the books
PriceQuoted, annual subscription$49, $149 or $399 a month, or $288, $888 or $2,388 a year
Setup60 or 80 hour implementation packageNone, upload the statement and a ledger export
Data inERP, core banking and payment feeds, API, document extractionPDF, CSV, XLSX, OFX, QFX, QBO, MT940, CAMT.053 statements and a CSV or XLSX ledger export
Trying itBook a demoOne real month without an account
OutputExceptions workflow, certifications, dashboardsPDF and XLSX reconciliation report, adjusting entries CSV, outstanding items carried forward

Our plans are built around companies and bank accounts: Starter covers 1 company, 3 accounts and 1,500 transactions a month; Business covers 5 companies, 15 accounts and 10,000 transactions; Firm covers 25 companies, 75 accounts and 50,000 transactions. Full limits are on the pricing page.

Where ReconArt is the better choice

If you reconcile millions of card, payment or trade records a day across several systems, ReconArt is in a different class, and a statement-matching tool is the wrong purchase. The same goes for a controller who needs every balance sheet account certified with preparer and approver sign-off and an audit trail the external auditors will rely on. ReconArt also reads unstructured documents with its IntelliDoc module; if your bigger problem is pulling figures out of PDFs at scale, dedicated enterprise document data extraction is worth pricing as a separate line item, since it serves more than reconciliation.

The case for us is narrower and very common. A company with a few operating accounts and a payroll account, an ERP or QuickBooks file, and a month end that runs late because someone ticks hundreds of bank lines by hand. Or a bookkeeping firm with forty clients on four different ledgers. Neither needs a configurable matching platform. They need the statement matched and the exceptions named, today.

What month end looks like with BankReconciler

Download the statement from the bank. The PDF is fine. Export the cash account from your ledger: a transaction report for the bank account in QuickBooks, an account transactions report in Xero, a GL detail in an ERP such as Epicor or Sage. Upload both files. Six matching passes run in order: exact amount and date, shared check or reference number, same amount inside a date window, grouped deposits where several receipts add up to one bank credit, duplicates, and near matches such as transposed digits. The automated bank reconciliation page walks through each pass with examples.

What comes back is short: bank lines missing from the books, book lines the bank has not cleared yet, and a review list for anything ambiguous. You get a PDF and XLSX report with the statement balance, outstanding items and adjusted book balance, plus a CSV of adjusting entries with suggested accounts. Outstanding items roll into next month on their own.

Firms get one workspace per client with its own accounts and history, and a period status board showing which client months are still open, described on bank reconciliation for accountants. Teams that live in Excel and are weighing an add-in can read the Power Reconcile comparison, and the roundup of the best bank reconciliation software covers close platforms and ledger-native options in one place.

Questions about ReconArt pricing

How much does ReconArt cost?

ReconArt does not publish prices. It sells annual subscriptions by edition, Essentials, Plus, Certify, Close and a separate Enterprise edition, plus a fixed-scope implementation package of 60 or 80 hours. Each deal is quoted after a scoping call and demo, and the main drivers are edition, transaction volume, users and the implementation package.

Does ReconArt have a free trial?

ReconArt's site points buyers to a demo booking rather than a self-serve trial, which is usual for quote-based platforms. If you want to see your own data matched before talking to anyone, BankReconciler runs one real month without an account, and paid plans start at $49 a month.

Is ReconArt good for small businesses?

ReconArt is built for high-volume reconciliation in banking, payments, insurance, retail and manufacturing, and its editions start at 25 million transactions a year. A small business or a bookkeeping firm reconciling a handful of bank accounts uses a small fraction of that and would pay for capacity and modules it does not need.

What is a cheaper alternative to ReconArt for bank reconciliation?

If the job is matching bank statements to the books for one or a few dozen companies, BankReconciler handles it from $49 a month for 1 company and 3 accounts, $149 for 5 companies, or $399 for 25 companies, with no implementation project and no sales call. It reads exports from QuickBooks, Xero, NetSuite, Sage, Dynamics GP, Epicor and Excel.

Bring last month's statement and a ledger export. See the matched month before you book a single demo.